Communications in Mathematics is a continuation of the journals Acta Mathematica et Informatica Universitatis Ostraviensis, founded in 1993 (ISSN 1211-4774), and Acta Mathematica Universitatis Ostraviensis (2003–2009, ISSN 1214-8148).

Communications in Mathematics publishes research and survey papers in all areas of pure and applied mathematics, mathematical physics, and computer science. To be acceptable for publication, the paper must be significant, original, and correct. The selection of articles follows a usual editorial process: the submissions are evaluated by the editorial board after the reception of the referee reports. The normal language used by the journal is English. High-quality review papers of interest to a wide range of scientists in mathematics and their applications are equally welcome.

To submit a paper, please sign in to your account (if you do not have one, please create one) on the website of the journal and go to the menu tab Submit an article at the top of the page. Note that your paper must be on arXiv at the moment of submission.

The journal is reviewed in Mathematical Reviews and Zentralblatt MATH and indexed in Scopus.

Editorial Board


Ivan Kaygorodov (University of Beira Interior, Portugal)


Ilka Agricola (University of Marburg, Germany)

Differential geometry, global analysis, spin geometry, Dirac operators, homogeneous spaces

Attila Bérczes (University of Debrecen, Hungary)

Number theory, applications of number theory in cryptography

Serena Dipierro (University of Western Australia, Australia)

Partial differential equations, nonlocal equations, free boundary problems

Giuseppe Gaeta (University of Milan, Italy)

Mathematical physics, nonlinear dynamics, symmetry of differential equations

Roozbeh Hazrat (Western Sydney University, Australia)

Algebraic K-theory and noncommutative algebras

Dimitry Leites (Stockholm University, Sweden; New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE)


Tiago Macedo (Federal University of São Paulo, Brazil)

Representation theory of Lie algebras, superalgebras, hyperalgebras, and algebraic groups

Sophie Morier-Genoud (Sorbonne University, France)

Representation theory, cluster algebras, combinatorics

Alessia Nota (University of L'Aquila, Italy)

Kinetic Theory, Statistical mechanics, Analysis of PDEs, Quantum Mechanics

Valentin Ovsienko (University of Reims and CNRS, France)

Algebra, algebraic combinatorics, projective geometry, integrable systems

Michel Rigo (University of Liège, Belgium)

Combinatorics, automata theory, theoretical computer science

Utkir Rozikov (V.I. Romanovskiy Institute of Mathematics, Uzbekistan)

Algebra and analysis, dynamical systems, mathematical physics

Durvudkhan Suragan (Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan)

Function inequalities, partial differential equations, potential theory, spectral geometry, Lie groups

Eric Swartz (College of William & Mary, USA)

Abstract algebra, group theory, combinatorics

Pasha Zusmanovich (University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Algebra, symbolic computation, mathematical logic

Scientific Committee

Anthony Bloch (University of Michigan, USA)

Ari Laptev (Imperial College London, UK; Mittag-Leffler Institute, Sweden) 

Alberto Elduque (University of Zaragoza, Spain)

Karl Dilcher (Dalhousie University, Canada)

Geoff Prince (La Trobe University, Australia)

Nikolay Vavilov (St. Petersburg State University, Russia)

Sergei Yakovenko (The Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)

Previous Editors

Diana Barseghyan (Ostrava, 2019–2021); Yuri Bilu (Bordeaux, 2018-2021); George Bluman (Vancouver, 2010–2017); Stephen Glasby (Perth, 2010–2017); Yong-Xin Guo (Dandong, 2017–2021); Ülle Kotta (Tallinn, 2019–2021); Haizhong Li (Beijing, 2012–2021); Valentin Lychagin (Tromsø, 2018–2021); Vilém Novák (Ostrava, 2010–2018); Dmitrii Pasechnik (Oxford, 2018–2021); Štefan Porubský (Prague, 2010–2013); Svetlana Puzynina (St. Petersburg, 2019–2021); Olga Rossi (Ostrava, 2010–2019); Gennadi Sardanashvily (Moscow, 2015–2016); Francesco Toppan (Rio de Janeiro, 2018–2021); Thomas Vetterlein (Linz, 2010–2019); Sebastian Walcher (Aachen, 2018–2021).

Guest Editors and Special Issues

Special issue (Volume 28 (2020), Issue 2) "2rd International Workshop on Nonassociative Algebras in Porto"

Editors: Ivan Kaygorodov (University of ABC, Brazil) & Pasha Zusmanovich (University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Special issue (Volume 29 (2021), Issue 1) "Ostrava Mathematical Seminar

Editors: Diana Barseghyan (University of Ostrava, Czech Republic) & Pasha Zusmanovich (University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Special issue (Volume 29 (2021), Issue 2) "3rd International Workshop on Nonassociative Algebras in Málaga"

Editors: Cristina Draper (University of Málaga, Spain) & Ivan Kaygorodov (University of ABC, Brazil) 

Special issue (Volume 30 (2022), Issue 2) "CIMPA School Nonassociative Algebras and Its Applications, Madagascar"

Editors: Friedrich Wagemann (University of Nantes, France)

Special issue (Volume 30 (2022), Issue 3) dedicated to Arkady Onishchik

Editors: Sofiane Bouarroudj (New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE) & Dimitry Leites (Stockholm University, Sweden; New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE)

Special issue (Volume 31 (2023), Issue 2) "Euclidean lattices: theory and applications"

Editors: Lenny Fukshansky (Claremont McKenna College, USA) & Camilla Hollanti (Aalto University, Finland)

Special issue (Volume 31 (2023), Issue 3) dedicated to Sergei Douzhin

Editors: Sergei Chmutov (Ohio State University, USA) & Jacob Mostovoy (Guangdong Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, China)

Special issue (Volume 32 (2024), Issue 2) "CIMPA School Nonassociative Algebras and related topics, Brazil"

Editors: Adam Chapman (Tel-Aviv Academic College, Israel) & Mohamed Elhamdadi (University of South Florida, USA)

Chief of Technical Editors
Tiago Macedo (Federal University of São Paulo, Brazil)

Technical Editors
Ondřej Kolouch (University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)
Farukh Mashurov (Suleyman Demirel University, Kazakhstan)
Lukáš Novotný (University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)
Kseniia Viatkina (Universidade da Beira Interior, Portugal)